Skip to content

The Joy Of Travel

August 27, 2014

It’s almost here and I’m beyond excited!The Algarve, Portugal

5 weeks in Spain and Portugal

We’ve been planning and saving for a while. I hope we’re prepared? Part of the fun of travel is enjoying the moment and “going with the flow”. This is the longest trip we’ve ever taken and I’m sure it will be full of surprises.

At this stage of our lives, travel has become a top priority for my husband and I. This wasn’t always the case. Back in our twenties, it seemed that we didn’t have the desire, time or money to travel. Then, our thirties and forties hit and we were busy raising our kids, paying the bills and managing careers. Fast forward to our mid-fifties and the time is RIGHT (and hopefully, our bank account can be skillfully managed)!

I hope my valued readers would prefer that I focus on quality of posts over quantity. I know I would. So, with your best interests in mind, I will republish some favourite posts from last year for the next 5 weeks. For those of you who’ve read them before, I hope they’ll be a good reminder? For those of you who haven’t, perhaps you’ll learn something new?

Travel is more than the seeing of sites. It is a change that goes on, deep and permanent, in the ideas of living… Miriam Beard

See you soon!

Photo courtesy of lonelyplanet.com

From → Other

3 Comments
  1. Delores permalink

    Have an absolutely wonderful vacation! Well deserved!

  2. Lorri Owens permalink

    Looking forward to hearing all about your wonderful trip when you return!

Leave a Reply

