Skip to content

Finding A Balance

July 15, 2014

While enjoying cottage life last week, I was fretting about my blog. How crazy is that when my primary purpose for blogging is the pure enjoyment of helping people get smarter with money?

skippingstonesYou see, my (unwritten) commitment to myself and my readers is to write one high quality post per week. Quality matters to me more than quantity. Out of left field, I actually blew up at my husband because he asked me a question while I was struggling to format and compose last week’s post! I discovered that working on my IPAD at the cottage (with far too many distractions) is NOT the same (nor as productive) as working on my computer in my quiet home office.

Every Canadian will agree with me; summer is way too short!

So, for the final 7 weeks of summer, I will try to hold my temper with my husband 🙂 while enjoying all that summer has to offer. I hope you do the same!

My less frequent posts will focus on one of three things;

1) A Reader Poll or Question-because I want to generate discussion and help people get comfortable talking about money

2) Reader Feedback– because I want to understand and respond to your questions/concerns around money

3) Sharing A Favourite Post/Article– because learning from others is fun and one of the best ways to get smarter

Enjoy a happy, healthy summer full of fun-filled activities. Remember, you don’t always need to spend money to have fun- sometimes the best things in life are free!

Photo courtesy of vniman.com

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

